DeEtte Anderton’s greatest writing moments

MK Greatest Moment as a Writer

Blog – What has been your greatest moment as a writer?

Have you ever had a moment, even if it was a split second when someone noticed you for the unique person you are or complemented you on a job well done? Do you remember what that feels like in your heart?

First of all, I must say that my family, for the most part, are quiet, private people. We love each other dearly, and appreciate the successes of each other. We just don’t usually do it publicly.

When The Christmas Visitors was first published, my kids were happy for me, some more than others. A few weeks later Victory came out. None had read the dedication page for Victory in which each of them was mentioned. I hadn’t told them about that. A few days after Victory‘s publication, my older son, Jesse, posted on our family group site about my books. He posted the Amazon page showing The Christmas Visitors at #41 in its category. I rarely reply on the family site since my ex-husband and his wife are also in that group. I was surprised when Jess shared that my books were doing well. He was so excited and happy for me. He is the one who actually got me to try NaNo back in 2007, which was when Victory was written. The biggest surprise was a positive reply from my ex-husband. I didn’t care so much that he replied, but I felt great that my accomplishment was so important to my son that he would post that. Having my family excited for me, and sharing my books, means so much to me.

Leave a Reply

